Action Plan for Japanese Method Implementation in EPA Covasna County

In Romania there are 41 administrative units named “Judeţ,e” i.e. “counties”. In each of them, there are an Environment Protection Agency, destined to apply the State Environmental Policy, an other EPA works for environmental problems of the Bucharest, and finally, an special EPA is designed to manage “The Biosphere Reservation of the Danube Delta” (declared by UNESCO in 1990). Covasna county (in Hungarian: Kovászna), is a small territory situated in the homonym hollow, in the hearth of Romania, the capital city being Sfântu Gheorghe (in Hungarian: Sepsiszentgyörgy). It has also 4 towns, 33 rural communities comprising 122 villages. There live 222,449 inhabitants (Hungarians - 73.79%, Romanians - 23.28%, Gipsies - 2.68%), Covasna being the lowest populated county of Romania. Covasna belong in the same time at the historical province of Transylvania (in its south-eastern side).

There are also National Environment Protection Agency, and eight Regional Environment Protection Agencies having special tasks (for instant, the IPPC organizations regulatory procedures).. All these institutions work under the rule of the Ministry of the Environment Protection and Sustainable Development. Environment Protection Agency Covasna, is situated in Sfântu Gheorghe City (60,900 inhabitants in the 2002 census).

Customer comments

No comments were found for Action Plan for Japanese Method Implementation in EPA Covasna County. Be the first to comment!