Parkinson to present Governor`s award of excellence


Courtesy of Bio-Microbics, Inc.

Governor Mark Parkinson will announce the Governor’s Award of Excellence and the Governor’s Exporter of the Year Award at the annual Kansas Cavalry Encampment on June 25 at Johnson County Community College.

The Encampment is the state’s largest celebration of Kansas businesses and is highlighted by the announcement of the Governor’s Award of Excellence and the Governor’s Exporter of the Year awards, the two highest honors a business can receive from the State. The event is sponsored by the Kansas Cavalry, a volunteer group of business and economic leaders who promote Kansas as an attractive location for business.

“The Encampment is the most prominent event we have to celebrate Kansas businesses,” said Kansas Department of Commerce Secretary David D. Kerr, who will join Governor Parkinson in presenting the awards. “The beauty of the Encampment is that it brings together businesses of all sizes from all sectors of the economy. It’s exciting to convene these businesses in one place to recognize their contributions to Kansas.”

The Governor’s Award of Excellence is presented annually to the Kansas business that best represents the state’s ideals in leadership, service and contributions to the economy. This year’s finalists are:

  • BTI-Greensburg (Greensburg)
  • Citizens Medical Center, Inc. (Colby)
  • Countryside Feed LLC (Hillsboro)
  • INTRUST BANK (El Dorado)
  • NetStandard (Kansas City, Kan.)

The Governor’s Exporter of the Year award is presented annually to a single Kansas company that has demonstrated excellence in export sales. This year’s finalists are:

  • Bio-Microbics (Shawnee)
  • Cereal Ingredients, Inc., (Leavenworth)
  • Euronet Worldwide, Inc. (Leawood)
  • Great Western Manufacturing Company, Inc. (Leavenworth)
  • Research Products Company (Salina)

Governor Parkinson will also help present two Kansas Business Hall of Fame Awards.

Customer comments

No comments were found for Parkinson to present Governor's award of excellence. Be the first to comment!