Bergeson & Campbell, P.C.

“‘The New TSCA’—What You Need To Know” Webinar 3—Inventory, CDR, And CBI (Sections 8 & 14)


Courtesy of Courtesy of Bergeson & Campbell, P.C.

Monday, September 12, 2016
8:00 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time/11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time/16:00 British Summer Time

Register Today

Biobased and Renewable Products Advocacy Group (BRAG®) affiliate Bergeson & Campbell, P.C. (B&C®) and Chemical Watch have collaborated to present a series of complimentary webinars on the reformed Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA). Webinar 3 -- Inventory, CDR, and CBI will cover:

  • Section 8 Reporting and Retention of Information 
    • Small Manufacturer Definition; 
    • Reporting by Processors; 
    • Byproduct Rulemaking and Reporting; 
    • TSCA Inventory; and 
    • Nomenclature. 
  • Section 14 Confidential Business Information (CBI) 
    • Information Not Protected; 
    • Asserting CBI; 
    • Presumptive CBI; 
    • Requirements for CBI Claims; 
    • Exemptions to Protection from Disclosure; 
    • Review and Resubstantiation; 
    • Duties of Administrator; and 
    • Criminal Penalties.

Previous webinars in the series:

Webinar 1 -- The New TSCA -- Overview and Summary of Major Changes: What to Expect and When to Expect It, June 13, 2016; and

Webinar 2 -- Impacts on New and Existing Chemicals Programs (TSCA Sections 4, 5, and 6), July 14, 2016.

To request materials from previous webinars, please contact

Customer comments

No comments were found for “‘The New TSCA’—What You Need To Know” Webinar 3—Inventory, CDR, And CBI (Sections 8 & 14). Be the first to comment!