AMA Honors Government Service, Dedication to Health Care

26th anniversary of the Dr. Nathan Davis Awards for Outstanding Government Service

WASHINGTON -- The American Medical Association (AMA) today announced the seven recipients of the 2015 Dr. Nathan Davis Award for Outstanding Government Service – the highest award for elected officials and government employees from the nation's largest physician organization.

The award, named for the founding father of the AMA, recognizes elected and career officials in federal, state or municipal service whose outstanding contributions have promoted the art and science of medicine and the betterment of public health. This year's recipients include:

United States Representative

Governor, Elected Statewide Official

Member of Executive Branch in Career Public Service

Member of a State Legislature

Career Public Servant at the State and Local Level

During the past 26 years, the AMA has honored more than 200 men and women with the Nathan Davis Award.

'The AMA's Nathan Davis Awards recognize government officials who go above and beyond the call of duty to support our nation's health,' said AMA Chair Barbara L. McAneny, M.D. 'Award winners have come from every branch of government service and are a testament to the important role that policymakers play in improving the health of our nation.'

The awards were presented tonight in conjunction with the AMA National Advocacy Conference in Washington D.C.

Customer comments

No comments were found for AMA Honors Government Service, Dedication to Health Care. Be the first to comment!