US Department of Energy

FEMP Releases Three Updated Covered Product Categories


Source: US Department of Energy

Federal agencies are required by five legal authorities, the Energy Security and Independence Act of 2007, the Energy Policy Act of 2005, Federal Acquisition Regulations, Executive Order (E.O.) 13693, and E.O. 13221, to use energy-efficient products.

By procuring and properly installing efficient products, agencies can meet their requirements, lower energy and water consumption, reduce greenhouse gas emissions, and save money.

To help buyers meet these requirements, FEMP updated three covered product category pages:

Updates to these pages include:

  • Incorporation of DLA ENAC and UNSPSC numbers for all relevant products, including a link to FEMP’s full list of product codes that map to FEMP designated and ENERGY STAR qualified product categories
  • Updates of the cost-effectiveness examples, buyer tips, and user tips
  • A link to the ENERGY STAR Rebate Finder for light bulb purchasing incentives.

FEMP’s covered product category landing page and table was also updated, along with the downloadable product list. These changes were made to increase ease of use and ensure that the most current information is available to federal procurement officers.

Customer comments

No comments were found for FEMP Releases Three Updated Covered Product Categories. Be the first to comment!