European Agency for Safety and Health at Work

Luxembourg takes over EU Presidency


On 1 July 2015, the Presidency of the Council of the EU  is transferred from Latvia to Luxembourg. The Presidency's responsibilities include chairing meetings of the Council of the EU — a major decision-making body.

Luxembourg’s Presidency is the final term of the current Presidency trio (Italy–Latvia–Luxembourg), the main objectives of which have been to overcome the economic crisis, boost growth, create new jobs, seize digital opportunities and protect fundamental rights.

Find out more about the Luxembourg Presidency’s specific interests on its website 

Read the Presidency trio’s programme of work 

See more info about EU Presidency

Customer comments

No comments were found for Luxembourg takes over EU Presidency. Be the first to comment!