Thomson Reuters

Thomson Reuters

Members of Metso Board Committees


Source: Thomson Reuters

Metso Corporation's stock exchange release on March 31, 2011 at 9:00 a.m. local time


Metso Corporation's Board of Directors elected members among the Board for the Audit Committee and Remuneration and HR Committee at its assembly meeting.


The Board's Audit Committee consists of Pia Rudengren (Chairman), Maija-Liisa Friman and Erkki Pehu-Lehtonen.  


The Board's Remuneration and HR Committee consists of Jukka Viinanen (Chairman), Mikael von Frenckell, Christer Gardell and Yrjö Neuvo.


Personnel representation


Metso's personnel groups in Finland have elected Jukka Leppänen as the personnel representative. He participates in the meetings of Metso's Board of Directors as an invited expert, and his term of office is the same as the Board members' term.



Metso is a global supplier of sustainable technology and services for mining, construction, power generation, automation, recycling and the pulp and paper industries. We have about 28,500 employees in more than 50 countries.


Further information for the press, please contact:
Aleksanteri Lebedeff, Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Metso Corporation,
tel. +358 20 484 3240


Metso Corporation


Harri Nikunen


Johanna Henttonen
Vice President, Investor Relations


NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd


This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients.

The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the
information contained therein.

Source: Metso Corporation via Thomson Reuters ONE


Customer comments

No comments were found for Members of Metso Board Committees. Be the first to comment!