Royal Crown

Royal Crown

CSWIP Course



The CSWIP scheme is: An internationally recognised mark of competence for people engaged in welding and/or inspection related jobs in manufacturing, constructing, operating or repairing high integrity welded structures, plant or components, an accredited scheme - the UK government's Department of Trade and Industry has accredited CSWIP for personnel certification in accordance with ISO/IEC 17024 through the United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS).

The categories of certification available are:

Inspection (welding and plant inspectors)
Underwater inspectors
Plastic welders
Welding instructors (including rail, plastics)
Welding supervisors
Welders, including the National Welder Training Standard
General inspection of offshore facilities
Non-destructive testing (NDT)
Integrity management of bolted joints
Cathodic protection personnel
Welding coordination personnel
Heat treatment operatives

In general the scheme offers three levels of certification Level 1, Level 2 and Level 3.

There are three simple steps to certification:
Mandatory approved training
Relevant work experience
Examination at a CSWIP Test Centre

Customer reviews

No reviews were found for CSWIP Course. Be the first to review!