JM News

Dr. Andy Walker, Johnson Matthey’s Heavy Duty Diesel Global Technology Director, is the winner of the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) 2006 Lloyd L. Withrow Distinguished Speaker Award. The award recognises the excellence and consistency of Dr. Walker's presentations at SAE technical sessions. To qualify for the Lloyd L. Withrow award, candidates must have already received the SAE's Oral Presentation Award more than twice. Dr. Walker won his first Oral Award in 2003 for his paper titled, “The Development and Performance of the Compact SCRT® System: A 4-way Diesel Emission Control System”. He subsequently won the award twice more, for presentations describing the performance of combined SCR and DPF systems. He has written more than a dozen SAE papers and qualified for the Lloyd L. Withrow award based on his presentations at the 2004 and 2005 SAE World Congresses.

Customer comments

No comments were found for JM News. Be the first to comment!